BODY

I am so tired of being the way I am……..

My body this body I was given doesn’t work! Doesn’t do what I tell it to do It is a constant struggle to get it right.

I am so good at pretending everything is fine as my body is dying inside.

I am brave enough to wake up to a new day but my body lay there fighting a battle with my head !

I am strong enough to carry the dead weight and pain my body fails me and drags slowly one step behind.

I am stable enough to sit with my racing thoughts my body shuts down

I am in powered to walk tall and smile head up while my body reminds me every step that it wants to stop.

Leave a Reply

